Skip to product information
1 of 3

Belinda Kroll

PRE-ORDER A Spirited Engagement

PRE-ORDER A Spirited Engagement

Format
Regular price $15.00
Regular price $15.00 Sale price $15.00
Sale Sold out

IMPORTANT: This book is not yet released. It does not have a confirmed publication date. As with all other ebooks on this website, all sales are final. Upon release date, you will receive an email from help@bookfunnel.com with a link to your copy of the book. You may also login to https://my.bookfunnel.com to retrieve your copy. Print books will be shipped separately.

The second book in the Hesitant Mediums series

For fans of Olivia Atwater, Tilly Wallace, and Charlie N. Holmberg

It was a truth universally acknowledged that one ought never form romantic attachments to one's haunted clients.

Tessa Preston is determined to prove she deserves to be a member of the exclusive Marylebone Spiritualist Association. When her appeal is rejected yet again, Tessa realizes the only way to convince the board of her worth is to perform the most perfect séance… Which would be far easier if the subject weren’t haunting the man who haunts Tessa’s dreams…

After initial release: You may also find this book on other retailers in paperback, eBook, and audio.

Preview

Coming soon. Unlock early access and advance reader opportunities.

Content

Romantic rating: Low heat content with a focus on emotion and kissing. Warning: The villain exerts compulsion on a character and a non-consensual kiss.

Tropes: Enemies to lovers, second chances, ghost girlfriend, possession, found family, BIPOC heroine, kicking butt in all her finery, hero falls (in love) first, forced proximity.

Exclusives

Hardcover options are exclusive to Belinda's store!

These printed products are made especially for you as soon as you place an order, which is why it takes a bit longer to deliver. Making products on demand instead of in bulk helps reduce overproduction, so thank you for making thoughtful purchasing decisions. Thank you for enabling the creation of future works by buying direct, and respecting the immense energy expended to create the beloved work in your hands.

View full details
  • Shipping & delivery

    If you placed an order for multiple items, you may receive separate shipments. Digital items delivered via BookFunnel.

    Read the full policy 
  • Returns, exchanges, refunds

    There are no cancellations, exchanges, or refunds due to the custom-to-you production process. Let me know if you need help, though!

    Read the full policy 
  • Exclusive content

    When you order direct, you enable the creation of future works and support the immense energy expended to provide exclusive editions and merchandise unavailable elsewhere. Enjoy!

1 of 3

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Illustrated portrait of Belinda, created from an app

Books by Belinda Kroll feature sweet romance, comedy-of-manners dialogue and action, gaslamp genre settings, and mundane, magical, or paranormal elements. Short stories may or may not include romantic elements.

Thanks for reading my escapist Victorian stories.